CHIANG MAI - Bavarian Paradise Resort and Beergarden

Go to content

Main menu:

ABOUT US
Chiang Mai
   
General:
Chiang Mai, also called "Rose of the North", and their surroundings with their idyllic location on the banks of the Ping River are outfitted with the unique natural beauty as well as by distinctive cultural and historical monuments.
Chiang Mai was founded in 1296 by King Mengrai as the capital of Lanna Kingdom and can look back on a long, mostly independent history, thanks to which the city has preserved its cultural identity to a great extent. This is reflected not only in the daily life of its inhabitants again, their dialect, customs and cuisine have been preserved, but also in a variety of fascinating ancient temples in northern Thai style, from which the love speaks to architectural detail. Chiang Mai is also traditionally known as the center of craftsmanship. Ornate products of silk, wood, silver, ceramics and much more. making the city the first choice for all lovers of art and crafts.
Climate:
From November to April is the dry season in northern Thailand, where it can cool down at night in December and January. In March and April, however, the thermometer rises to 35 ° Celsius. The rainy season from June to September usually brings short but heavy rain with it. Then the rice fields and mountains of the region shining in deep green.
Quelle: Tourism Authority of Thailand. Translated with Google translator
More information (German) at:
                    
Bavarian Paradise Resort - Rural Road 3007, San Phak Wan 208, Moo 1, Hang Dong, Chiang Mai 20230, Thailand
  086 110 2783 D/E - 093 262 3070 Thai 053 442 2550 Thai info@bavarian-paradise.com
Website design by homepage-4you.com
Back to content | Back to main menu

CHIANG MAI - Bavarian Paradise Resort

Direkt zum Seiteninhalt

Hauptmenü:

ÜBER UNS
Chiang Mai
   
Allgemein:
Chiang Mai, auch "Rose des Nordens“ genannt, und ihre Umgebung mit ihrer idyllischen Lage am Ufer des Flusses Ping bestechen durch die einmalige landschaftliche Schönheit ebenso wie durch unverwechselbare kulturgeschichtlichen Monumente.
Chiang Mai wurde 1296 von König Mengrai als Hauptstadt des Königreiches Lanna gegründet und kann auf eine lange, zum größten Teil unabhängige Geschichte zurückblicken, dank welcher sich die Stadt seine kulturelle Identität zu einem großen Teil bewahren konnte. Dies schlägt sich nicht nur im täglichen Leben seiner Einwohner wieder, deren Dialekt, Gebräuche und kulinarische Besonderheiten sich erhalten haben, sondern auch in einer Vielzahl faszinierender antiker Tempelbauten im nordthailändischen Stil, aus denen die Liebe zum architektonischen Detail spricht. Chiang Mai ist traditionell auch bekannt als das Zentrum der Handwerkskunst. Kunstvolle Erzeugnisse aus Seide, Holz, Silber, Keramik uvm. machen die Stadt zur ersten Adresse für alle Liebhaber von Kunst und Kunsthandwerk.
Klima:
Von November bis April ist die trockene Jahreszeit in Nordthailand, wobei es im Dezember und Januar nachts abkühlen kann. Im März und April hingegen steigt das Thermometer bis auf 35° Celsius an. Die Regenzeit von Juni bis September bringt meist kurze aber heftige Regenschauer mit sich. Dann erstrahlen die Reisfelder und Bergketten der Region in sattem Grün.
Quelle: Tourism Authority of Thailand. Weitere Informationen unter:
Bavarian Paradise Resort - Rural Road 3007, San Phak Wan 208, Moo 1, Hang Dong, Chiang Mai 20230, Thailand
  086 110 2783 D/E - 093 262 3070 Thai 053 442 2550 Thai info@bavarian-paradise.com
Website design by homepage-4you.com
Zurück zum Seiteninhalt | Zurück zum Hauptmenü